Normally, I am not the biggest fan of fruit-scented products.  As a general rule, I don’t really like smelling like a smoothie.  But recently at a friend’s house I spotted Clean & Clear’s Morning Burst Fruit Infusions, and gave it a try.  I was pleasantly surprised.  Normally, Clean and Clear products, largely because of their salicylic acid and acne combating ingredients, are very drying and leave my skin feeling a little thirsty.  This cleanser has a creamy lotion-y texture and truly leaves you feeling as if you just had a facial peel.

It comes in three different flavors: hydrating, purifying and reviving, with different fruit extracts for various types of skin.  I tried the hydrating and was pleased.  But, Clean & Clear as a brand is great for oily skin that’s prone to blackheads or blemishes, so I’m sure the purifying and reviving are pretty good as well.  Plus, the price is low, so you’ve got nothin’ to lose by trying it!

Yes, these products do smell like smoothies.  But, they also leave your skin feeling soft, and the fruity scent is actually subtle on your own skin–somebody would have to get realll close to pick up on it ;).

Be aware, it doesn’t exactly lather up nice and foamy; as I said, it’s a cream based cleanser, but rest assured it’s doing the job even if you don’t see the suds.  Some users like to leave it on a few minutes before rinsing, like a mask, but I don’t think that’s necessary.  This is a great AM cleanser to get you going and freshen your face, so you can be a fruity cutie :)

